11.08.04 | 11:26 a.m.

Much thanks for all of the congratulations. Now, all I need to do is learn how to plan a wedding whilst maintaining my sanity.

I am not sure I can pull that off, as this will require a yearlong collaboration with my mother.

Anyway, I was slightly molested by a homeless woman this morning. She came up to me on the train and started stroking my head, murmuring, "You are pretty."

As I gently thanked her and removed her arm from my head for the second or third time, I was at a loss for what to do.

So, I started making some serious eye contact with the other morning commuters, and finally one man stepped up and very kindly, but sternly, said: "Mam, you can call her pretty, but you can not touch her because that is not nice."

She looked like a scolded child and retreated to the corner by the train doors.

Though, for the next five minutes she kept inching forward and trying to sneak touches of my face, which was just plain odd.