07.23.03 | 2:34 p.m.

Today has certainly been interesting. It started out innocently enough with a simple glass of wine with lunch, which was enough booze to make coming back to the office seem like a death sentence. This is when my fearless coworker, JD, upon returning to the office decided to sneak off to a liquor store and purchase herself a large bottle of Skky vodka and a couple of redbulls. Yes, I am enjoying said cocktail at this very moment. It is a strong one. Too strong for 2:30 in the afternoon, but what the hell. I might as well 'whoop' it up while I am here. I must say, I feel like quite the executive.

Sidenote: I just got an email from my boss letting me know that she has completed my annual employee evaluation, which is currently in the hands of executive office. I really am scared to get that review back -- not because I think it is going to be bad, but because I don't think that I'll be getting any sort of raise due to office cutbacks.

It would be nice if I could get it back today -- at least that way I'd be drunk enough to take it like a woman and not get all teary eyed at the thought of having to live another year off my joke of salary.