09.29.03 | 9:14 p.m.

As if I needed another (valid) reason to complain about work...

Anyone who has been in my general vicinity since last Thursday around noon knows my intense loathing of my company's "IT" department (and by department I mean, one greasy man who apparently is not familiar with the function of Q-tips or Mac computers).

It seems we have upgraded to a new, faster server. A server that does not service my particular machine. Unfortunately for me, no one in my office seems to give a fuck that I haven't really been able to use my computer for 2.5 days (20 hours) now. Tomorrow I will sit through another 8 hours of torture -- no email, no Internet, no printing capabilities and no means of transfering files. And since I am the editor of a monthly publication this presents a major challenge.

So, in the meantime I will be up most of the night getting my work done at home so that I can email it off to all the appropriate people before sunrise.

Wednesday is the day that I was promised someone would try and fix my machine. I just hope that I can hang in there that long... because I know I have about 2,000 emails just waiting to be deleted.

Calgon, calgon. Take me away.